Friday, April 14, 2006

One Hundred Democratic Women

On May 1st from 6-8 PM, Georgia's WIN List will host the First Annual Viola Ross Napier Celebration honoring Ms. Napier and the more than one hundred elected democratic women in the midstate. Ms. Napier was from Macon and was the first women sworn in to serve in the Georgia General Assembly. She was also the first women to argue before the Georgia Court of Appeals and the Georgia Supreme Court.

We are pleased that democratic women are so well represented in local government. We want them to know that we appreciate their service and are here to support them if they seek state level office.

Please come, join us for this historic occasion.


Honoring Our Elected Democratic Women in Middle Georgia

Monday, May 1, 2006
6:00 - 8:00 PM

The Columns on College

315 College Street

Macon, GA 31202

$35.00 Minimum Donation

Melita Easters
Mary Long
Amy & Daryl Morton
Boston Passante, LLP

Tommy Barnes
Lauren Benedict
Rachel Caputo
Lynn Cass
Coliseum Health Systems
Hattie B. Dorsey
Ilene Engel
Pam Flournoy
Laura & Frank Hogue
Caroline Moise
Betty Pearsall
Betty Phillips
Pat Pullar
Nancy Terrill
Ruth West
Joni Woolf

(List in Formation)
Please RSVP by April 27th by signing up via our web site at or by contacting Leslie Hinchman at 770.489.6689 or

All proceeds benefit Georgia's WIN List. WIN List must report contributions greater than $100 per year as required by law. Contributions to Georgia's WIN List are not deductible for federal income tax purposes.

No comments: